Quantcast
Frequently Asked Questions
Powered By Lotsa Helping HandsPowered By Lotsa Helping Hands
For all Members

Q: Will I get reminders about my assignments & commitments?
A: You'll receive commitment reminders one month, one week, and one day before your scheduled task(s).

Q: Do I always have to sign up for the same type of tasks?
A: No. Whenever you sign in to the Community (or when you receive email notification that new tasks are posted), you can sign up to fill needs as you like.

Q: I share an email address with my family members. Can I still participate?
A: Even if you share an email address with others, you can still volunteer. You just need to make sure your "address buddies" know what you're up to, as you do with all your other email.
We don't recommend that Leaders or Coordinators share email addresses, because of the greater potential for confusion if an email goes astray.

Q: Is there any way to filter the email messages I get?
A: Each email subject begins with [Lotsa]. You should be able to use that in your email client's mail rules or filters to put these messages in a separate folder, for example. Please see your email client's Help Section for more information.

Q: Why can't I add items to the Photo Gallery or Resources Sections?
A: Community Sections can be created to allow either all Members or only Leaders or designated Coordinators to post an item to that Section. For example, Leaders/Coordinators may want Members to email photos to a Leader/Coordinator first in order to approve its appropriateness for displaying to the Community. Contact your Leader or Coordinator if you think permissions for a specific Section should be changed.

For Coordinators

Q: How do I delete a Member?
A: Go to the People tab and click on the name of the Member you wish to delete. On the right side of their Member Information page, click on the link 'Delete this Member from the Community?' You'll be asked to confirm before this Member is permanently removed.

Q: How can I handle exceptions within a range of dates? For example, if meals are to be provided every Tuesday and Thursday for the next six weeks, except for next Tuesday and the Thursday three weeks from now, how can I prevent people from volunteering for those days?
A: From the Administration tab, click on 'Activity List', and then click on the 'Edit' option for the specific Activity you wish to modify. When the calendars display on the right of the 'Edit Activity Info' page, simply click on the green dates you wish to exclude from this Activity. Similarly, clicking on any white dates will add them to the Activity.




For more help, look for help links with a yellow dot , see the complete list of Help Topicsi, or contact a Coordinatori (listed on the right side of your Home Page).

While we continue to add to our Help Section please do not hesitate to be in touch if you need any assistance. You can always reach us at support@lotsahelpinghands.com. We’re here to help!